Fillmore Soil and Water
     Conservation District
     507-765-3878 Ext. 3

     900 Washington St. NW
     Preston, MN 55965



SWCD Staff


District Administrator Donna Rasmussen
Administrative Assistant Jeanette Serfling
Resource Conservation Technician Doug Keene
Engineering Technician/Conservation Planning Anne Koliha
Nutrient Management Specialist Sara West
Soil Health Tech - Area 7 Dean Thomas
Conservation Technician Aaren Mathison
Water Management Coordinator Caleb Fischer
Engineer Technician Willis Goll

NRCS Staff

District Conservationist Jessica Bronson
Soil Conservationist Keith Feliciano-Cortes
Soil Conservation Technician Vacant


To contact a staff person or inquire about any of the programs, projects and cooperative efforts listed below, click on their name.

Ag BMP Low Interest Loan Program Koliha, Rasmussen
DNR Observation Well Network Keene
DNR Waters Permit Reviews Rasmussen
Feedlots Koliha
Fillmore County Sinkhole Ordinance Grooters, Keene
Fillmore County Soil Erosion Control Ordinance Grooters, Keene
Nutrient Management Planning West
Rain Barrels/Stormwater Management
Reinvest in Minnesota (RIM) Grooters
Root River Field to Stream Project Fischer , Mathison
Root River Landscape Plan/Healthy Forests for Healthy Waters Rasmussen
Root River One Watershed One Plan Fischer, Rasmussen
Root River Watershed Pollutant Load Monitoring Network Fischer, Mathison
Soil Health (Grazing Management, Cover Crops) Thomas
State Cost Share Program Grooters, Keene
SWCD Annual 6th Grade Conservation Day, Envirothon Grooters
SWCD Bacteria Testing Lab Fischer, Rasmussen,
SWCD Conservation Chronicles, Newspaper insert Serfling, Rasmussen
SWCD Scholarship Program Serfling
SWCD Tree Program Serfling, Grooters
Upper Iowa River Watershed Monitoring Fischer, Mathison
USDA Conservation Planning Koliha
USDA Conservation Reserve Program (CRP)  
USDA Environmental Quality Incentive Program (EQIP) Keene, Thomas
Volunteer Domestic Well Monitoring Network Rasmussen
Volunteer Precipitation Monitoring Network Keene
Wetland Conservation Act Aaren Mathison


00 -+